What are they eating?

By greenteapanda

September 19, 2009

Category: Living

1 Comment »

While some bankers might be down and might not want to publicly disclose their occupations these days, it seems like others are higher than a kite.

On the moment that the Unionpay card is swiped, flash lights are turned on suddenly and all the people stare at the scene. All the reporters are vying with one another to take pictures, hoping keep the important historic moment for cross-strait exchanges!

I will jump for joy the moment I can easily deposit money into my Unionpay account from outside of mainland China. Until that day, it really does not help me if I can use my Unionpay card more easily in Taiwan. Instead, I have to make do with scammers like moneybookers.com to send money or pay wire transfer fees that are 5x as high as sending from Taiwan to a western country or Japan.

Leave a Reply

