Sunrise Golf Club

By greenteapanda

August 11, 2009

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

The best golf course in Taiwan is apparently the Sunrise Golf Club in Yangmei, south of Taipei. I had an opportunity to go there. They have some beautiful rooms if you can afford it, or somebody pays on your behalf.

The fairways remind me of home. I wouldn’t have expected a place like this in Taiwan, or at least having lived in Taipei, where it seems there isn’t any land to build rooms, offices, or warehouses that are large enough.

I was also able to get a vegetarian lunch. Unlike many places with fake meats, the fake meat in my soup noodles was only fake in appearance. They did not try to make it taste like meat, and for that I was thankful.

I didn’t actually play any rounds of golf, though I did hit a lot of balls on the driving range. I was really out of practice. On the other hand, I did OK in the bowling alley that is in the basement of the main building.

Leave a Reply

