九斗 Organic Farm

By greenteapanda

July 21, 2009

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I visited a so-called organic farm that I have seen products from in organic stores. The fact that it is organic does not make it environmentally friendly in this case. Some workers were burning things on the ground to create ash for potatoes they were planting. It seems like there are better ways of doing that than having a fire in the open.

While they did have some amusements like foot-powered scooters, the food was mostly all brown-coloured. No five-a-day here. I wonder if they even use their own food for their cafeteria. It didn’t seem like it…

At least the noodles I got for lunch came in an interesting bowl. The bowl was quite large, though not as big as the Uighur restaurant I enjoy going to gives me…

Leave a comment