Religious conversion TV

The newest form of reality TV in Turkey, attempt to convert athiests to any kind of faith! I found it very interesting that Buddhism is one of the choices. When I do a google search, I find results of Turkey helping Buddhist places like Sri Lanka rebuild temples, but at least in the initial results, nothing inside Turkey. Nominally, it seems they have more Buddhists that Jews, a figure I found surprising, even if it is mostly a Muslim country.

I find it particularly interesting because one of my friends is from Turkey, is athiest, but is officially Christian because they don’t allow one to be born without a religion.

Leave a Reply

