Tibetan food

By greenteapanda

June 21, 2009

Category: Food and drink

Leave a Comment »

Last night I went to a Tibetan restaurant near the Shida Night Market. It has been quite awhile since I’ve been to an actual Tibetan restaurant (when I was at MIT was the last time). Of course, since I don’t like cheese or meat, everything I ate was Indian except the Sweet Mashed Carrot for dessert. The Pumpkin Soup I had actually had a lot of milk in it, even though it did not look that way from appearances. The curry was not oily, so a huge improvement over other places in the area, especially for the price. Some might find it too watery.

I’d go again. It is very reasonably priced (only 165NT for the above). The only drawback is that they close the kitchen early (around 9pm).

The address is 台北市浦城街13巷18-1號

Leave a Reply

