MacBook Displays, again

I went to check out the 17” Macbook yet again. Perhaps I am not the only person that hates glossy screens, because somebody had applied matte screen covers to the display models. That made them much easier to look at.

The 17” screen was also much brighter than I had seen before, so serviceable when I am not at home and do not need to do any colour critical work. So should I get one? I finally found this page comparing colour gamut to other laptops. The comparison to the Lenovo W700 is encouraging.

It seems that claims that 17”Macbooks looked dim because of software may in fact be true.

I would prefer to wait for Mac OS 10.6 to come out before buying though.

Leave a Reply

