Kooks

By greenteapanda

April 20, 2009

Category: Food and drink

Leave a Comment »

Even if I wasn’t super impressed by Eddy’s Cantina in Danshui, I was very pleasantly surprised by Kooks. Amongst other things, they have a falafel wrap. They also use healthy ingredients like pure olive oil. I suspect another place I like here, Sababa, uses a mixed oil, such as grapeseed and olive together. Even though I was oozing lactose through my pores, I could still enjoy this wrap. The white plate is yoghurt.

I also ordered hot apple cider. Very delicious, and I got to enjoy it. Kooks has music that I enjoy and an interesting book collection. I read the initial parts of The Private Life of Chairman Mao. It is banned in mainland China. It has been a long time since I began reading such an interesting book. So I will probably go back to Kooks soon, not just to eat other items on the menu, but also to continue the book. It is that interesting.

Leave a Reply

