Shouldn’t wait

By greenteapanda

December 17, 2008

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Some people wait a long time to travel, particularly many people that wait for retirement. I will travel at such a time as well, but I think it is important to travel when one can because some opportunities disappear.

Not long after I went to Mt. Geumgang in North Korea, access was closed off because of a shooting dispute. It looks unlikely to reopen again anytime soon.

I visited the Tsukiji Fish Market in Tokyo. Now it is closed to foreigners because they created too many problems:
http://mdn.mainichi.jp/mdnnews/news/20081203p2a00m0na015000c.html

It is why I travel here as well. I am going to try some things to see if my most recent pictures can actually show up in my blog entries, but that will have to wait until the weekend.

Leave a Reply

