Baghdad Nights, San Francisco

I have been curious about Iraqi cuisine for quite awhile now, so I decided to use this trip to California to find some. I ended up going to Baghdad Nights in San Francisco because of its rave reviews.

The coffee served there was extremely strong. The bottom of the cup reminded me of black sesame paste because of the thickness. After getting back to my friend’s place, we played Grand Theft Auto IV until about 3am without feeling sleepy. For people that don’t want a stimulant, they also seemed to have a wide variety of wines.

They have a few different vegetarian entrees to enjoy, but the best part was dessert. I never really liked baklava, but the baklava at this place was to die for.

Leave a Reply

