Raven’s Restaurant

A third reason I came to Mendocino was to go to Raven’s Restaurant. It is a restaurant that wants to compete with the best restaurants, but serve only vegetarian food. Some items on their menu even pay homage to the reason I came to Mendocino in the first place – the Living Light Institute.

Mendocino seems to attract people with money, judging by the cost of most hotels. I actually stayed in Fort Bragg to the north. Even there, quality rooms below $100 are rare. My hotel and the restaurant both afforded spectacular views. Raven’s sunset views:

My hotel’s views:

I travel in large part to sample food. The orientation of the sun made for some beautiful pictures.

Bread:

Water:

Appetizers:

Mains:

Desserts:

A good value in such an expensive place. I admit I ordered more than I needed, because I wanted to sample a lot. Not everything was vegan, for people into that sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

