Different Teachers

By greenteapanda

June 7, 2008

Category: Education

1 Comment »

I am redoing the level I entered my most recent Korean school for the third time. I have been encouraged by some to go to the next level, but I haven’t felt completely ready for it. There is too much vocabulary I haven’t recognised, amongst other things. Today there was a new teacher. Unlike the other teachers, she had a very western style way of teaching. After teaching some basics, she encouraged people to talk to each other in Korean, using their own ideas. Up until now, it has been repeating the dialogues given out by the teacher.

This time around was more difficult, but I actually felt like I learned a bit. Furthermore, the teacher was able to explain a lot of slight differences in language that had previously been glossed over.

One Response to “Different Teachers”

  1. Wow, you can\’t see those kinds of teachers so oftenly in Korea..

Leave a Reply

