Earplugs

After noticing just how much noise I am subjected to each day, and how my room never actually feels completely silent, I decided to make use of a resource I already had – earplugs.

I got the earplugs before I came to Korea. In the USA, it seems that there was no point in buying just a pair, since you can get 30 pairs for about the same cost in the store.

Combined with the darker curtains I purchased in Taiwan, I have little sensory ability left at night to deduce where I am going. I thought I was able to get from the bed to the toilet based on memory, but that seems not to be the case. I hit and knocked over quite a number of things before I got to the toilet. I hit some more on the way back.

At least I did feel much more rested upon waking up.

Leave a Reply

