Additional filtering

By greenteapanda

April 2, 2008

Category: Living

Leave a Comment »

I just got a new HEPA filter for my air purifier. I was just going to throw out the old one, but it occurred to me I could reuse the old one to cover up the air vents that seem to introduce smoky air into my apartment.

I cut up the air filter into pieces and taped them on using tape I get from the prizes taped outside cereal boxes. The air quality seems even better now… but time will tell how well the filter stands up to the humidity produced in the toilet and the heat produced under the vent located above the stove.

Leave a Reply

