Welcome back?

By greenteapanda

January 4, 2008

Category: Living

Leave a Comment »

I am back in Korea, and not surprisingly, I have no Internet access at home. My home is slightly improved due to the fact I bought some items from IKEA in Taiwan (Korea doesn’t have IKEA or anything comparable). For example, I now have curtains that block out light when I am sleeping.

I also got a call last night from my co-teacher asking about different items I still have to do for the English camp. She seemed surprised I hadn’t done anything about those items while on vacation… as far as I am concerned, if it is a vacation, it means I do what I want to do outside of work.

Perhaps that says something about my interest in my current teaching position… it reminds me on the airplane of a picture I saw in the newspaper regarding the Vietnam war (though it was a protest over something different). It seemed kind of relevant:
"The unwilling, led by the unqualified, doing the unnecessary for the ungrateful."

I am about to go back home (currently at school) because there is no heat here. My co-teacher has not shown up, and she furthermore has not given me information I need to complete the items she added to the list of things to be done last night.

Leave a comment