Grass Sledding

By greenteapanda

December 24, 2007

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Until yesterday, I did not even know about sledding on grass. It is apparently popular for children to do in Texas, but like a lot of things I could have done in my time in the USA, I manage to do them first on my various visits to Taiwan.

It wasn’t raining yet when I went, so we attached a wooden board with handles to the back of a car with rope. The driver of the car went in circles on the grass as I sped around. Maybe not as traditional as a winter ride on a sled in snow, but the weather here is much nicer!

Leave a Reply

