Trick or Treat

By greenteapanda

November 2, 2007

Category: Living

Leave a Comment »

For Halloween, I taught my students "Trick or Treat!"

Well, at least I attempted to teach them that. They understood that on Halloween you get candy if you say that, but I was not able to get them to play a trick on me if I did not give them candy. I could rack it up that teachers are given great respect in Korea, and perhaps they don’t want to play a trick on somebody they respect, but I doubt that is actually the case.

I bring it up today because I saw a group of students I teach after school. They came up to me and shouted "Trick or treat!" Before I could say I didn’t have any candy to give or that it wasn’t Halloween anymore, they GAVE ME a bunch of candy.

Leave a Reply

