“Green Tea Nutrition Eggs”

Even if I can’t find Natto at decent prices, I can at least try new things that catch my eye.

Last month, I saw a box of "Green Tea Nutrition Eggs" in the market, so I bought it. I expected it would be something like the tea eggs in HK/Macau/mainland China/Taiwan – the eggs would be hard boiled and infused with tea over a long period time. I knew that tea eggs in China are never made with green tea, since it is thought that would make the eggs far too bitter.

It seems that the eggs are just ordinary brown eggs. There is no colour difference inside to indicate infusion with tea. There is also no taste difference. I had to hard boil them myself.

Leave a Reply

