Hakone Gardens

By greenteapanda

July 26, 2007

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Because of all the weddings going on, I’ve had a chance to read some wedding planning materials. That let me to a place called Hakone Gardens. Apparently part of Memoirs of a Geisha was filmed there. I am not quite sure why, since the gardens were not that big (thus not providing many backgrounds for use), and there were many plants native to Northern California I never saw during my time in Japan.
 
Still, it was a nice change. They also had something called "Tortoiseshell bamboo". I’ve never eaten it before, but it looks interesting. Like bamboo macaroni.
Leave a Reply

