Unlocking phones

By greenteapanda

July 22, 2007

Category: Living

Leave a Comment »

One of the things I have been protected by in China are the lack of phone contracts. One of my friends here is about to go to China. I thought I’d give him my SIM card, but as it turns out, it won’t work in his phone. His phone has to have a AT&T SIM card in it, unless it is unlocked. I tried searching the Internet for unlock codes, but those that I found did not work.

Makes me very glad I have an unlocked phone to begin with. Even though a few lines are missing from the screen, it works just about everywhere outside of Japan and Korea – assuming I have the right kind of SIM installed.

Leave a Reply

