Biking

In the absence of other things to do, today I took a nice long bike ride. I corrected my Haikou map as I went along, since many roads shown on the map do not exist, and then there are others that do. There is a really long cement brick road, a bit like the great wall, that went on for over 10km. Not on the map, and apparently few people know about it. Other than the odd worker working on power lines nearby, I had that ride to myself.
 
I am now quite sunburnt, so I took the opportunity later to rest at home and read Gravity’s Rainbow. I am now more than 2/3 done. At least by pages. Some of it I will probably need to go back over to remember it all.
Leave a Reply

