Calligraphy

By greenteapanda

July 9, 2007

Category: Education

Leave a Comment »

I finally figured out what I wanted to write in Chinese seal script for my calligraphy class. It took me all day to write it. Only 41 characters in total, but the large size of the paper and the small size of the desk meant I had to plan everything ahead, space everything out, and make sure all the characters were proportional.

Some pictures, first of practice on scrap brown paper, then the final on nice white pressed paper:

Leave a Reply

