Winnings

Today I received one of the prizes for my finish in the swim meet… a bottle of shampoo. Not incidentally, I bought a new bottle of shampoo the day before the swim meet because I had run out. I guess this gives me license to take extra showers (which I already do, since I don’t have air conditioning here).

I wonder what illegit chemicals go into Chinese shampoo. The bottle has the standard Chinese quality seal on it assuring one it is safe, but so do tubes of toothpaste containing diethyl glycol and triclosan.

Leave a Reply

