New Tools

By greenteapanda

February 6, 2007

Category: Shopping

Leave a Comment »

Given the amount of times I need to take apart my computer, I need good tools. However, the ones I typically find in mainland China are both poor quality and not quite the right size. I sometimes wish I did not leave my tools from Japan back in Japan. They cost a lot more, but they kept their shape.
 
I am in Taiwan now. I went into a home centre, then bought a toolaset made in Taiwan, only 300NT (less than $10US). The quality appears to resemble what I can find in Japan, and there are many bits that can be impossible to find in most places (Torx-4,5,6,7,8,9…; 000, etc). Perhaps I can even use them to fix my glasses when they are loose! I will have to wait for that opportunity. Here’s hoping!
Leave a Reply

