Chinese cosmetics

People who know me know the extent of my dislike of Asian cosmetics – especially the unnecessary bleach that gets added in the name of having white skin. There are many BS claims in the world of cosmetics, since cosmetics are not held to the scientific rigors medications are in most places.
 
A certain somebody I know bought some Avon cosmetics, and for fun decided to put some on my face. Now I have breakouts. I haven’t had that kind of problem in years. I doubt the cold (the only other recent change in my environment) caused it.
 
It reminds me of a recent New York Times article advising people to go on a "cosmetics diet". Too bad people in Asia don’t seem to have that attitude yet. It would be a lot better for their skin if they did.
Leave a Reply

