Acupuncture 針灸

By greenteapanda

January 2, 2007

Category: Health and wellness

1 Comment »

My neck has been bothering me for the past few days, and I wouldn’t be surprised if all the studying I did last week had something to do with it. But since it was still bothering me today, I went to have some acupuncture done. I was told it would not hurt, but of course it did.
 
I can’t say my neck hurts much less, given that the needles probably just spread the pain to other parts of my body, but my neck is certaily more flexible.
 
The downside to it all is that I am not supposed to eat chili peppers for the next two days. That is the most painful thing of all…
One Response to “Acupuncture 針灸”

  1. There was an episode of House, M.D., my current favorite show, in which the main doctor smashes his hand deliberately with a heavy object to redirect the pain in his leg to that of his hand. One way I guess to take away the pain in his leg, but it entails redirecting to another part of the body. I mention it only because acupuncture, by your description, might be functioning in a similar way.

Leave a Reply

