Roller Skating

By greenteapanda

November 18, 2006

Category: Games

Leave a Comment »

When I was a kid, I had a pair of roller skates. I never really got used to them. Not long after I got them, rollerblades became popular. Even so, I preferred ice skating the few times I did it.
 
In Haikou, I occasionally pass a skating rink, so I decided to check it out. They do not use ice skates or rollerblades. Instead, they have the real, old-style roller-skates (along with a rink that seems to be as old as roller-skates themselves). I managed to bind my feet into a pair that did not have particularly good brakes. Not that I could stop anyways – the way my feet were bound, I couldn’t actually tip the skates far enough forward to actually make the brake pads touch the floor.
 
In any case, my numerous bike accidents came in handy. I always fell gracefully…
Leave a Reply

